Conference Organization

CSCI 2015

Steering Committee Co-chairs

- **Hamid R. Arabnia** Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); Co-Editor/Board, Journal of Computational Science (Elsevier); The University of Georgia, Department of Computer Science, Georgia, USA
- **Leonidas Deligiannidis** Department of Computer Science and Computer Networking, Wentworth Institute of Technology; 2015/2016 Visiting Scientist at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
- Quoc-Nam Tran Department Chair, Department of Computer Science, University of South Dakota, USA

Steering Committee

- **Babak Akhgar** Fellow of the British Computer Society, CITP, of Informatics, Co-Director of CENTRIC (Centre of Excellence in Terrorism, Resilience, Intelligence & Organized Crime research), Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, United Kingdom
- **Rajab Challoo** Chairman, EECS Department; Director, Center for Controls, Robotics, Intelligent Systems and Sensors Research, CRISS; President, Faculty Senate; Former Chair of Computer Society (for 7 years); Texas A&M University-Kingsville, Kingsville, Texas, USA
- **Chien-Fu Cheng** Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering, Graduate Institute of Networking & Communication, Tamkang University, Taiwan, R.O.C.
- **Hyunseung Choo** Director of Intelligent HCI Convergence Research Center (ITRC) of Ministry of Information and Communication; International Advisory Chair, ACM RACS; College of Information and Communication Engineering, Department of Interaction Science, Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), Suwon, Republic of Korea
- **Eman M. El-Sheikh** Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Member of AWIS (Association for Women in Science); Department of Computer Science, University of West Florida, Pensacola, Florida, USA
- Mary Mehrnoosh Eshaghian-Wilner Engineering Practice, University of Southern California, California, USA; Adjunct Professor, Electrical Engineering, University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles (UCLA), California, USA
- **David L. Foster** Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, Kettering University, Flint, Michigan, USA
- Ching-Hsien (Robert) Hsu Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering, Chung Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan, R.O.C.; and Distinguished Chair Professor, Tianjin University of Technology, P. R. China
- Mohammad S. Obaidat Fellow of IEEE; Fellow of SCS; Past President of Society for Modeling and Simulation International (SCS); Editor-in-Chief of International Journal of Communication Systems (Wiley); Editor, IEEE Wireless Communications; Department Chair and Professor, Fordham University, New York, USA

- **Gerald Schaefer** Department of Computer Science, Leader of Vision, Imaging and Autonomous Systems Research Division, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
- **Fernando G. Tinetti** Facultad de Informatica, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina; Co-Editor of the Journal of Computer Science and Technology; Recipient of the NSF-TCPP Early Adopter Award, NSF/IEEE-TCPP Curriculum Initiative on Parallel and Distributed Computing
- **Shiuh-Jeng Wang** Department of Information Management, Director, Information Cryptology & Construction Lab. (ICCL), Vice-President / Deputy President, Chinese Cryptology and Information Security Association (CCISA), R.O.C.; Chair, Forensic Research & Development task force group (ICCL-FROG), Central Police University, Taiwan, R.O.C.
- **Chao-Tung Yang** Director, Computer Center; Executive Secretary, Advisory Committee for Research and Lab. Equipment; High-Performance Computing Laboratory, Department of Computer Science, Tunghai University, Taichung City, Taiwan R.O.C.